Induction of 38th St Stephen's High School Alumni Officers

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home3/sshsaa/public_html/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home3/sshsaa/public_html/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home3/sshsaa/public_html/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

Primary tabs

site_architect's picture
38th SSHS Alumni Association Officers

With the celebration of the school’s 97th Foundation Day, St Stephen’s High School Alumni Association inducted the newly elected officers last July 20, 2014 at the Stephenian Hall, SSHS Elementary Building.

Pastor Justin Fung led the prayers and reading of the scripture while the Rt. Rev. Dixie Taclobao handled the benediction.

Mr. George Go, outgoing 37th Alumni President delivered the welcome remarks which formally opened the induction ceremonies. It was followed by a short message from our school principal, Mrs. Judy Go Tan.

The 38th set of Alumni Officers took their oath before Mr. Cristino Lim, Vice Chairman of the Board. Incoming President Mr. Mario Sy who led the inductees then delivered his acceptance speech.

Batches ’54, ’64, ’74 and ’89 who were presented to the body handed their gifts of love to the school. A representative from each batch took turns on the rostrum and conveyed message from their batch.

Outgoing President , Mr. George Go and President Mr. Mario Sy together with his Vice-Presidents, distributed the 2014 Outstanding Alumni and the Alumni Officers Perfect Attendance Awards.

The atmosphere inside Stephenian Hall during the event was lighten up with solo performances from Ms. Jazel Khu and Mr. Wilbert Ching. Not to be left behind, batch ’89 braved the stage and rendered a group dance performance of their own.

Both Lu San Sey Ching and Michael Lim served as masters of ceremony. The event came to a end with the closing remarks from our newly inducted Executive Vice President, Ms. Tita Rose Tan.

Congratulations to our 38th set of Alumni Officers for the years 2014-2016!  

Rate this article: 
Average: 2.5 (2 votes)